Skip to content

Self Affirmations

August 26, 2011

WHAT ARE SELF-AFFIRMATIONS?

  • Healing, positive self-scripts you give to yourself to counter your negative thinking and beliefs.
  • Vehicles by which you can free yourself from the over-dependence on other’s opinions, attitudes or feelings about you and feel good about yourself.
  • Visualise a new way of being and living.
  • You take personal responsibility for yourself including your health and emotional stability.
  • Let go of negative emotional baggage.
  • The resolution of feelings from the past.
  • You give yourself permission to grow, to change, to take risks and create a better life for yourself.

Ways you can apply self-affirmations

I am : A statement of who you are

You incorporate statements which include your attributes, strengths, talents and what you are good at:-

I am competent

I am strong

I am intelligent

I am beautiful

I am a good person

I am energetic

I am enthusiastic

I am relaxed

I am joyful

I am trusting

I can : A statement of your potential

This is a positive affirmation of your ability to accomplish goals.  It is a statement of your belief in your power to grow, to change, and to help yourself.

I can lose weight

I can stop smoking

I can handle my children

I can gain self confidence

I can take risks

I can laugh and have fun

I can let go of guilt

I can let go of ear

I can change

I can be positive

I can handle my own problems

I can be honest with my feelings

I will : A statement of positive change in your life

This is a positive affirmation of a change you want to achieve.  It is a positive statement of what you want to happen. 

I will like myself better each day

I will gain emotional strength each day

I  will lose weight each day

I will control my temper today

I will praise my children today

I will feel less guilt each day

I will manage my time better today

I will handle my finances wisely today

Use your statements daily!

it can result in positive attitude, optimism, and can motivate you toward emotional growth and progress.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

