Skip to content

What are Lightworkers / Star Seeds / Indigos?

August 18, 2011

Lightworkers/Star Seed/Indigo Adults

What is a Lightworker?
Lightworkers carry within them the ability to attain spiritual awakening at a rapid rate than most people. They also carry within them seeds for a rapid spiritual awakening.  They consciously choose to become entrenched in the karmic wheel of life and experience all forms of confusion and illusion that go with it.  They do this in order to fully understand Earth experiences which will enable them to fulfill their mission.  Only by going through all aspects of ignorance and illusion themselves will they eventually own the tools to help others and state of true happiness and enlightenment.
 
What is a Star Seed?
If you have ever looked up into the sky and wondered if you came from the stars?   Or perhaps you have a special affinity towards a particular star system or planetary system?   Many people have a very strong emotional connection with the Orion, Sirius and/or Pleadian Star Clusters.   Star Seeds originally came to this Earth School in order to assist in elevating its consciousness, and vibratory rate.  In order to accomplish this extraordinary feat, we had to incarnate in the same manner as did the indigenous people of this planet in order that we fit-in, and get to know them from their perspective.  Then again, even the indigenous people of Earth have come from many other solar systems – star systems (spiritually).  They are all on their respective paths through their own enlightenment processes.
 
What is an Indigo/Crystal Adult?
The Indigo Children have been incarnating on the Earth for the last 100 years. The early Indigos were pioneers and wayshowers. After World War II, a significant number were born, and these are the Indigo adults of today. However, in the 1970s a major wave of Indigos was born, and so we have a whole generation of Indigos who are now in their late twenties, early thirties and forties who are about to take their place as leaders in the world. Indigos continued to born up to about 2000, with increasing abilities and degrees of technological and creative sophistication.

The Indigo and Crystal Children/Adults are composed of two groups. Firstly, there are those who were born as Indigos and are now making the transition to Crystal. This means they undergo a spiritual and physical transformation that awakens their “Christ” or “Crystal” consciousness and links them with the Crystal children as part of the evolutionary wave of change. The second group is those who were born without these qualities, but have acquired or are in the process of acquiring them through their own hard work and the diligent following of a spiritual path. Yes, this means that all of us have the potential to be part of the emerging group of “human angels”.

 
The older children (approximately age 7 through 25), called “indigo Children”, share some characteristics with the Crystal Children. Both generations are highly sensitive and psychic, and have important life purposes. The main difference is their temperament. Indigos have a warrior spirit, because their collective purpose is to break down old systems that no longer serve us. They are here to quash government, educational, and legal systems that lack integrity. To accomplish this end, they need tempers and fiery determination.

Those adults who resist change and who value conformity may misunderstand the Indigos. They are often mislabeled with psychiatric diagnoses of Attention Deficit with Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) or Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD). The Indigo Children/Adults lead by cutting down anything that lacks integrity. Then the Crystal Children follow the cleared path, into a safer and more secure world.

The terms “Indigo” and “Crystal” were given to these two generations because they most accurately describe their aura colours and energy patterns. Indigo children have a lot of indigo blue in their auras. This is the colour of the “third eye chakra”, which is the energy center inside the head located between the two eyebrows. This chakra regulates clairvoyance, or the ability to see energy, visions, and spirits. Many of the Indigo children are clairvoyant.

Indigo Children/Adults can sense dishonesty. Indigos know when they’re being lied to, patronized, or manipulated. And since their collective purpose is to usher us into a new world of integrity, the Indigos inner lie-detectors are integral. As mentioned before, this warrior spirit is threatening to some adults. And the Indigos are unable to conform to dysfunctional situations at home, work, or school. They don’t have the ability to dissociate from their feelings and pretend like everything’s okay. They only wish to make the world a better place.

From → General

13 Comments
  1. Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, for
    the reason that i wish for enjoyment, since this this site conations in fact fastidious funny data too.

  2. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting thhis web page regularly, this website
    is in fact fastidious and the users are genuinely sharing fastidious thoughts.

  3. Hi, Thanks so much for your inspiring site, quotes & all the info. I was teaching yoga last year to adults & kids & was teaching an indigo child. This is where I learnt about it. I think this was also synchronicity. As a result have been seeing more about light workers/stars & Indigos but your info is fascinating to me as I relate to the warrior one that challenges dsyfunction & lack of integrity in organisations & institutions. I do experience issues & backlash with regard to this but fight on, as I “see” what could be improved & want to improve society, make a difference. Wish you well on your path. Namaste

    • Hi Nathalie aww thank you for your comment. Its lovely. I’m glad that my article has helped you and has provided a light for you to see others and open up your awareness. I haven’t blogged for a while now but will be starting again soon. Perhaps more about when people ask questions and basing blogs in relation to a particular subject. If there was something you wanted to know what would you ask. I love that your doing yoga. I also practice Hot Yoga and have been thinking about one day doing my teacher training and add it to the other services that I provide. I would hope to attract a wonderful soul family where the classes are nurturing, supportive and enlightening for all whom attend. Namaste.

  4. Also want to say that sometimes sensitive indigos may resort to addictions unless they can find the right environment for their light work & creative path.

    • Yes its true. I think its just really important to be around like minded, positive people as much as possible. And if are in situations i.e. at work. They you really need to have a stronger sense of who you are consciously and maintain very clear boundaries. It is difficult but when you have high levels of confidence and self esteem and self worth, value who you are etc you can stand in the knowledge of that, stand in your power without looking for validation from anyone. You know who you are. Love and light.

  5. Kimberly Hospes permalink

    Very very insightful on a personal level as an Indigo light worker I love reading positive reassuring articles as such. It makes me feel like I am not alone in this world there are others like me out there too. I just need to find them so the alone feeling really goes away.

  6. James Ross permalink

    I’m in shock to be reading this – I’ve tried to explain my feelings for so long about who I am and what I feel but have never really been able to understand it. I’m 1978 and diagnosed with it all and have felt something about me beyond explanation. So very interesting to read about these feelings and realizing I’m not the only one. This has been very surreal. Everything you wrote explains me to a tee. Unreal. Drifting with purpose.

  7. Thank you for clarifying this up for me. I’ve always believed I was an indigo child/adult. I’m fiercely warrior-like and i get so irked when I talk with liars, hypocrites and shady people; I’m also clairvoyant, clairaudient and clairsentient.

  8. Melina permalink

    Hi! I’m an Indigo (1986) and I just had my awakening, with 28. Just now, 3 years later, I’m starting to understanding what is this about. I feel a bit lost because there is nobody I can talk about it. People, including my husband, think I’m crazy, so I keep it to myself. I feel very lonely and I would like to know if anybody knows anywhere I can talk to another indigos? I would like to exchange our worlds views and see what can I do to improve my abilities and what we can do with them to improve the world. Please send me an e-mail if you live the dimension of synchronicity 🙂 dogguitto@yahoo.com

  9. Am erick permalink

    I am…what you have described as a “lightworker”. I am….all of the things you have described. I understand the need in this world to label and change things and you are very close on most of these things First let me say I have always been like this and your right I have always had higher ideals that have never been accepted. I was awakened and given the ability to awaken others though that is only the beginning. Yes! You are right there was a lot to go through in this life now the real work begins…I was born in 1970. I am….here but only as a sojourner. This place is terrible, but about to change

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Day 1 - What are Lightworkers / Star Seeds / Indigos? - The National Paranormal Society

Leave a comment